Officers of the abmr

The Academy membership roster lists approximately 300 members, representing all areas of behavioral medicine. Governance is by a President, Secretary, Treasurer, and Executive Council. The president is elected for a 1-year term. All other officers are elected to a 3-year term.

President: Elissa Epel, PhD

Past President: Martica Hall, PhD

President Elect: Anna Marsland, PhD, RN

Secretary: Paige Green, PhD, MPH

Treasurer: Joseph Schwartz, PhD

Executive Council: 

Mustafa al’Absi, PhD, Frank Penedo, PhD, Annette Stanton, PhD, Suzanne Segerstrom, PhD, MPH, Richard Sloan, PhD, Ed Suarez, PhD, Viola Vaccarino, PhD,  Shari Waldstein, PhD