Academy of Behavioral Medicine Research logo


Fellows of the Academy are elected by the Membership Committee after being nominated by two Academy Fellows. The primary criteria for ABMR membership are high levels of productivity, excellence and broad recognition for their accomplishments. The Academy membership includes influential governmental and philanthropic leaders in the field.

One primary activity of the Academy is its annual meeting. In addition to exciting scientific exchanges during the meeting, the Neal Miller Award is given for outstanding contributions to the field by a promising early career scientist. This award is named in honor of ABMR's founding president, the eminent behavioral scientist Neal Miller.

ArrowIcon BloggerIcon AimIcon DeliciousIcon PaperIcon EtsyIcon FacebookIcon FilmStripIcon FlickrIcon CameraIcon LaunchIcon GooglePlus2Icon GooglePlusIcon HeartIcon InformationIcon InstagramIcon LastfmIcon FrontCameraIcon LinkedInIcon EmailIcon MoneyIcon ItunesIcon MyspaceIcon OpenTableIcon PayPalIcon PencilIcon PersonIcon PhotoIcon PicasaIcon PinterestIcon PodcastIcon RssIcon ShoppingCartIcon SoundCloudIcon StarIcon TableProjectIcon TheCityIcon TumblrIcon Twitter2Icon TwitterIcon TypepadIcon VideoIcon VimeoIcon WordPressIcon YelpIcon YoutubeIcon